ITB 2024 Special Reporting
Shangri-La's loyalty programme revamped.
Tuesday, 19th October 2010
Source : Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts
Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts today unveiled its completely restructured and enhanced signature Golden Circle (GC) recognition and award programme.

Golden Circle is the only international loyalty programme that allows both staying and non-staying guests to earn and redeem Golden Circle Awards Points (GC Awards).

Since its inception in 1997, Golden Circle's 1.7 million members have enjoyed special recognition and benefits during their stays at Shangri-La hotels, resorts and Traders hotels. From 25 October 2010, the revamped programme enables members to also earn and accumulate points that can be redeemed for complimentary room nights, room upgrades, dining, and spa privileges at CHI, The Spa and Airline Miles. GC members can earn one GC Award Point for every USD1 or local currency equivalent spent.

Rewards are available for as little as 500 GC Awards Points and members can share rewards with family members. Golden Circle regularly invites top members to join exclusive events each year, for example the Eastern & Oriental Express luxury train journey or a Formula 1 Race.

Members earn GC Awards Points by staying at Shangri-La or Traders hotels, dining at participating restaurants or enjoying spa treatments at CHI, The Spa. At the same time, members continue to receive their customary exclusive privileges according to their membership tier.

"From feedback and surveys, we understand that there is a group of our members who appreciate rewards in addition to personalised service and recognition. With the enhanced features we are raising the bar yet again and provide an even higher level of privileges to all Shangri-La guests." said Ng Wee Kee, director of corporate loyalty and partner marketing.† "What makes this programme different is that we recognise and reward our members every time in every Shangri-La hotel, resort or Traders hotel no matter whether they are staying in the hotel or not."

To signify the change, Golden Circle has adopted a new tier system of GOLD, JADE and DIAMOND levels. Transition to the next level is based on qualifying nights or stays per year. Membership to Golden Circle is free and open to anyone over the age of 18.

To join, visit Golden Circle's new dedicated website, www.goldencircle.shangri-la.com, where members can also manage their profile, set their preferences, check and redeem points, and learn all about the new programme.
 Latest News  (Click title to read article)

 Latest Articles  (Click title to read)

 Most Read Articles  (Click title to read)

~ Important Notice ~
Articles appearing on 4Hoteliers contain copyright material. They are meant for your personal use and may not be reproduced or redistributed. While 4Hoteliers makes every effort to ensure accuracy, we can not be held responsible for the content nor the views expressed, which may not necessarily be those of either the original author or 4Hoteliers or its agents.
© Copyright 4Hoteliers 2001-2024 ~ unless stated otherwise, all rights reserved.
You can read more about 4Hoteliers and our company here
Use of this web site is subject to our
terms & conditions of service and privacy policy