Return to our Home page Search
Click here for the hotel and hospitality news from around the globe Hotel, Travel and Hospitality Articles Videos and in-depth Interviews
Read more now
Read more now
Read more now
Read more now
Visa-Free Travel to Mongolia.
Monday, 28th July 2014
Source : ITB Berlin
The Mongolian people easily find common ground with others, regardless of differences in religion, culture and background, and Mongolians appreciate the value of meeting new people and learning new things—a legacy deeply rooted in their nomadic origin, so now since 25th June, visitors from 42 nations no longer require a visa when travelling to Mongolia.

4Hoteliers Image Library

Throughout history, Mongolians have been praised for their openness and hospitable spirit. 
On June 12, 2014, the Government of Mongolia issued Resolution No. 186, which opens up the opportunity for citizens of a number of countries to visit Mongolia without obtaining a visa in 2014 and 2015. The resolution has become effective staring June 25 and will remain valid until December 31, 2015.

By eliminating the step of obtaining visa, Mongolia hopes to advance its tourism sector using the opportunity of having the “Welcome to Mongolia” Year 2015.

Now, forty-two additional countries are included in the list of the countries that can visit Mongolia without a visa: Luxembourg, Norway, Switzerland, Austria, Netherlands, Ireland, Sweden, Iceland, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Italy, Malta, Slovenia, Czech Republic, Slovakia, Estonia, Greece, Spain, Portugal, Lithuania, Poland, Hungary, Latvia, Bulgaria, Romania, Lichtenstein, Monaco, Andorra, Gibraltar, Vatican, Bahamas, Barbados, Trinidad Tobago, Argentina, Uruguay, Panama, Chile, Grenada, Costa Rica, and Seashells.
Click HERE to read more about the annual ITB Marketing programsThanks to this new resolution, visitors from these countries can now enjoy a stay in Mongolia of up to 30 days from the date of entry without the hassle of obtaining a visa.

The only thing that a visitor should do before setting foot on the plane is to check whether his or her passport is valid for at least 6 months. Travelers are invited to take advantage of this unique opportunity while it is available.

In addition to the 42 countries mentioned above, 36 countries hold bilateral agreements with Mongolia, which allows their citizens to visit Mongolia without a visa depending on their passport types. For more information, please visit the website to check out your eligibility.
For more information visit or contact Tourism for Future at +976 – 77111523. PHOTO RIGHTS: / source:
Visit Unplugged Collection
 Related News  (Click title to read article)

 Latest News  (Click title to read article)

 Latest Articles  (Click title to read)

 Most Read Articles  (Click title to read)

~ Important Notice ~
Articles appearing on 4Hoteliers contain copyright material. They are meant for your personal use and may not be reproduced or redistributed. While 4Hoteliers makes every effort to ensure accuracy, we can not be held responsible for the content nor the views expressed, which may not necessarily be those of either the original author or 4Hoteliers or its agents.

© Copyright 4Hoteliers 2001-2016 ~ unless stated otherwise, all rights reserved.
You can read more about 4Hoteliers and our company here

Use of this web site is subject to our
terms & conditions of service and privacy policy